SUPPORT THE IAO
MEMBERS + SUPPORTERS – The Institute for Art and Olfaction

“When it comes to cultural organizations and their critical potential to expand our
experience and understanding of the world, the IAO is in a league of its own.”
– Todd Lerew (Donor, and Program Manager, Library Foundation of Los Angeles)

WE’RE FUNDRAISING FOR 2017!

Join the Institute for Art and Olfaction as a one-time donor in our 2017 fundraising campaign. By supporting us, you will help this unique, genre-bending non-profit grow, thrive, and advance our mission for public engagement and artistic experimentation with scent.

 

When we first started the IAO, we had what we thought was a great idea, but with very little clue as to how we would actually make it happen. Luckily for us, a plethora of kind, generous and proactive people stepped in to send us in the right direction. Several years on, many of them still actively engage with and support the IAO.

We will forever be grateful to these past and present supporters of the IAO: They are truly the foundation for our success. If we had a public park we would erect a statue in their honor. Alas, our public forum is digital, so we’ll have to make do with the online equivalent: A virtual wall of fame. 

 

ONGOING IAO MEMBERS + SUPPORTERS

AMBERGRIS LEVEL ($250/month)
Perfumer’s Apprentice
Ralph Butterfield

 

MITTI ATTAR LEVEL ($75/month)
Ilene Hoffman
Quickstart Marketing

 

JASMINE LEVEL ($40/month)
Adolfo Nodal
Aftelier
Atelier Fragranze Milano
Kendra Gaeta
Jeffrey Paul
Maxwell Williams + Julianne Lee
Olfactif
Sarah Horowitz Parfums

 

ALDEHYDE LEVEL ($20/month)
Sir Killian Wells / Xyrena
The team at CreatingPefume.com
Conor McTeague
Jennifer Botto – Thorn and Bloom Perfume
Linda SivricanCapsule Parfumerie
Persephenie
Wax Poetic Fragrance

 

GALAXOLIDE LEVEL ($10/month)
Angélique Glennon
Anonymous
Breanne Patterson
Chris Rusak
Colomba Johnson
Deanna Turcotte
Debra Piver
Elizabeth Bouinatchova
Elizabeth Newman
Garen Riedel for Fermi Drake
Jacquelyn Morie
Joe Cassidy
Joie Meffert
Joseph Hwangbo
Krissy Simon
Krystal Gibbon Castro
Laura Hardy
Lumiere Soto
Michael Barton
Pat Borow
Rachel Binder – Pomare’s Stolen Perfume
Raj Patil
Rebecca Leib
Sarah Pae
Shahida Farooqi
Shelley Arnold
Susan Griffinblack

 

2015 CAMPAIGN DONORS AND SUPPORTERS

Peggy Wang
Marco Maffei – Atelier Fragranze Milano
The subscribers, at Olfactif
Kendra Gaeta
Jeffrey Paul

Mandy Aftel – Aftelier
Sarah Horowitz-Thran – Sarah Horowitz Parfums
Tara Swords – Olfactif
Adolfo Nodal – Cuba Tours and Travel
Bruno Fazzolari – Bruno Fazzolari Scents
Shelly Ray

Yechen ‘Jerry’ Mao
Neela Vermeire – Neela Vermeire Créations
Linda Sivrican – Capsule Parfumerie
Meshaz Natural Perfumes
Virginia Mabel Blanco
Lindsey Housel – Moonpenny’s
Matthew Armendariz – Food Photographer
Isabelle Michaud – Monsillage
Daniel Krasofski – LABdk

Paige Wery – The Good Luck Gallery
Dannielle Sergent- Cognoscenti
Tamara Burnstock – FotoFriendship
Michelyn Camen – CaFleureBon
Mario T. Gomez – Mario Tomás Perfumes
Bettina Hubby – Bettina Hubby
Synderela Peng
Naran Zorigt
CJ Powers – Scent House LA
Nikki Alcazar
Leah Faust – lfnco
Amanda Feeley – Esscentual Alchemy

Chantry 1975 – Chantry 1975
Daphne Gendrin
Ann Onusko – Indigo Perfumery
Sarah Baker Hsu – Sarah Baker
Jessica Hannah – J. Hannah Co.
Katherine Chan – Mad Perfumista
Sherri Sebastian – Sebastian Signs
Randi and Harlan Steinberger – Hen House Studios

Amanda Voss
Brooke Patterson
Minetta Rogers
Yosh Han – YOSH Olfactory Sense
Michael Coyle – for MIKMOI
Lindsey Mysse
Chelley Maple
Shana Nys Dambrot – SNDX.net

Joy Silverman
Patricia Borow
The Crushed Violet
Rachel Berks – Otherwild Goods and Services
Anthony Ferraro – Filmmaker
Mary Ellen Childs – Composer
Allison Agsten – Curator

Jacki Morie – All These Worlds, LLC
Laura Derby
Liam Moore – Odou Magazine
Eva Henriksson – Norra Norrland
Clare English
Bjorn Thoresen
Zandra Foreman

Ashley Eden Kessler
Dana El Masri – Parfums Jazmin Saraï
Christine Giberson
Veronika Krausas – Composer
Maggie Mahboubian – Lalun Naturals

 

2013 CAMPAIGN DONORS AND SUPPORTERS

Sarah Horowitz Parfums: sarahhorowitz.com
Beski Projekts: www.beskiprojekts.com
Miniature Perfume Shoppe:  miniatureperfumeshoppe.com
Bill Watt: www.billwatt.org
O. Berk: www.bottlestore.com
Olfactif: www.olfactif.com
PFW Aromachemicals: www.pfw.nl
Daniel Krasofski:  twitter.com/VedaTweet
Krissy Simon – KCRW

Micah Hahn: www.autumnseventy.com
Karen Gilbert: www.karengilbert.co.uk
Danielle ‘Nikki’ Alcazar: twitter.com/Capricornsister
Marzi Pecen: twitter.com/marzinka
Samara Botane/ Nature Intelligence:  www.wingedseed.com
Victoria Jent:  twitter.com/AjentComm
Katie Holly:  www.blinder.tv
James McHugh
Filippo Vaccari: www.filippovaccari.com/
Mandy Aftel: www.aftelier.com/

Christi Meshell:  www.matriarch.biz/home.html
Elena Steel
Emily C. Friedman: www.ecfriedman.com
Michael Medaglia (in loving memory of Tuli0): prettypictures.com
Peter Sanchez: www.cubatoursandtravel.com
Sophie Lee
Edward Libassi: www.scenttrails.com
Bettina Hubby: www.hubbyco.com
Mario T. Gomez
Arian Tibbs

Sarah Girgis
Adolfo Nodal
Anya McCoy: perfumeclasses.com
Kate & Tom Green: relevantpictures.com
Greg MacLaurin: www.gregagogo.com
Michael Butler
Yosh Han:  www.eaudeyosh.com
Felicity Wilson-Brown
Avery Gilbert:  www.firstnerve.com
Steven Gontarski: still-sound.blogspot.com

Othmar Witteveen: www.firstincentivetravel.com
Ralph Butterfield
Danae Ringelmann:  www.indiegogo.com
Matthew Sultan: vimeo.com/msultan
Dalan McNabola
Simon Arthur
Maggie Mahboubian: www.lalunnaturals.com
Tammy Singer
Synderela Peng:  motionographer.com/theater/yuco-yogi-bear-title-sequence
Tamara Clothier
S. Bray, for Vital Research: www.vitalresearch.com/meet_the_staff.html

Sarah Leighton
James Saraco: chessboxmedia.com
David Simon
Tim Palmer:  www.todayistomorrow.net
Filipe Cravo:  filipecravo.com
Sarana Mehra
Cindia Luest: luest.com
Sarah Jesudason: fledglingnerd.com
Bradford Akerman: indeno.squarespace.com
Jeffrey MacDuffie
Massi Khodayari

Lance Weiler: rebootstories.com
Jeffrey Plunkett
Allen White & Leslie Ann for The Miniature Perfume Shoppe: miniatureperfumeshoppe.com
Artemesia Natural Perfume: artemisiaperfume.com
Debra Piver
Sanae Barber: sanaeintoxicants.com
Helen Frosi for SoundFjord: www.soundfjord.org
Fhay Arceo for Tiny Rhino
Summre & Joel Garber
Elizabeth Staudt: www.nosygirl.net
Andrew Clark
Georgi Goldman
Victoria Sigurdson: pinterest.com/vischka/
Mark Rinehart: markrinehartproductions.com
Jessi T. Walsh: www.jessitwalsh.com
Anya McCoy: anyasgarden.com

Laura Johnson: www.hypoluxe.com
Noreen Moustafa
Szu-Hua Wang
Jessica Decker
Cindia Luest: luest.com
Lisa Abdul-Quddus: www.blossomingtree.com
Julie Keck & Jessica King: kingisafink.com
Kj Baysa: senseight.tumblr.com
Kevin Shah: thesabicompany.com
Joanne Bassett: joannebassett.com
Allen White: twitter.com/PerfumeIQ
Veronika Krausas: veronikakrausas.com
Adam Vine: www.wakethebeast.org

Dana El Masri: personalodour.wordpress.com
Gabriel D Vine: gabrieldvine.com
Nora Mandray: www.detroitjetaime.com
Leah Lamb: leahlamb.com
Richard Nielson: www.facebook.com/untitledprintsandeditions
Regina Gelfo: www.gelfovision.com
Joslyn Rinde: www.linkedin.com/pub/joslyn-rinde/7/878/b73
Anthony Ferraro: vimeo.com/aferraro
Anthony Arrigotti: twitter.com/tunin13

Sage & Aleigh Lewis:vimeo.com/user1551842
David Falsberg
Moritz Rechenberg: www.moritzrechenberg.com
Terrie Samundra:terriesamundra.com
Gary King: grking.com
Jenn Su: www.thankyouforcoming.la
Nathan Branch: nathanbranch.com
Adam Eastwood + Franco Wright:  luckyscent.com
Anna Gerber: visual-editions.com
Marcos Lutyens:  mlutyens.com
Persephenie: persephenie.com
Jon Reiss: jonreiss.com
Sniffapalooza: sniffapalooza.com

Megan Sallabedra
Sissel Tolaas: sensesensitivedesign.com
Dennis Park
Eric Vrymoed
D.M. (Wishes to remain anonymous)
J. C. (Wishes to remain anonymous)

 

We also wish to thank IAO’s esteemed board of advisors, who continue to support this initiative with their time, knowledge, and energy.