MEMBERS + SUPPORTERS – The Institute for Art and Olfaction

“When it comes to cultural organizations and their critical potential to expand our
experience and understanding of the world, the IAO is in a league of its own.”
– Todd Lerew (Donor, and Program Manager, Library Foundation of Los Angeles)


Join the Institute for Art and Olfaction as a one-time donor in our 2017 fundraising campaign. By supporting us, you will help this unique, genre-bending non-profit grow, thrive, and advance our mission for public engagement and artistic experimentation with scent.


When we first started the IAO, we had what we thought was a great idea, but with very little clue as to how we would actually make it happen. Luckily for us, a plethora of kind, generous and proactive people stepped in to send us in the right direction. Several years on, many of them still actively engage with and support the IAO.

We will forever be grateful to these past and present supporters of the IAO: They are truly the foundation for our success. If we had a public park we would erect a statue in their honor. Alas, our public forum is digital, so we’ll have to make do with the online equivalent: A virtual wall of fame. 



Fort Point Beer Company (San Francisco, USA)


AMBERGRIS LEVEL ($250/month)
Perfumer’s Apprentice
Ralph Butterfield


Ilene Hoffman
Quickstart Marketing


JASMINE LEVEL ($40/month)
Adolfo Nodal
Atelier Fragranze Milano
Kendra Gaeta
Jeffrey Paul
Maxwell Williams + Julianne Lee
Sarah Horowitz Parfums


ALDEHYDE LEVEL ($20/month)
Sir Killian Wells / Xyrena
The team at
Conor McTeague
Jennifer Botto – Thorn and Bloom Perfume
Linda SivricanCapsule Parfumerie
Wax Poetic Fragrance


Angélique Glennon
Breanne Patterson
Chris Rusak
Colomba Johnson
Deanna Turcotte
Debra Piver
Elizabeth Bouinatchova
Elizabeth Newman
Garen Riedel for Fermi Drake
Jacquelyn Morie
Joe Cassidy
Joie Meffert
Joseph Hwangbo
Krissy Simon
Krystal Gibbon Castro
Laura Hardy
Lumiere Soto
Michael Barton
Pat Borow
Rachel Binder – Pomare’s Stolen Perfume
Raj Patil
Rebecca Leib
Sarah Pae
Shahida Farooqi
Shelley Arnold
Susan Griffinblack



Peggy Wang
Marco Maffei – Atelier Fragranze Milano
The subscribers, at Olfactif
Kendra Gaeta
Jeffrey Paul

Mandy Aftel – Aftelier
Sarah Horowitz-Thran – Sarah Horowitz Parfums
Tara Swords – Olfactif
Adolfo Nodal – Cuba Tours and Travel
Bruno Fazzolari – Bruno Fazzolari Scents
Shelly Ray

Yechen ‘Jerry’ Mao
Neela Vermeire – Neela Vermeire Créations
Linda Sivrican – Capsule Parfumerie
Meshaz Natural Perfumes
Virginia Mabel Blanco
Lindsey Housel – Moonpenny’s
Matthew Armendariz – Food Photographer
Isabelle Michaud – Monsillage
Daniel Krasofski – LABdk

Paige Wery – The Good Luck Gallery
Dannielle Sergent- Cognoscenti
Tamara Burnstock – FotoFriendship
Michelyn Camen – CaFleureBon
Mario T. Gomez – Mario Tomás Perfumes
Bettina Hubby – Bettina Hubby
Synderela Peng
Naran Zorigt
CJ Powers – Scent House LA
Nikki Alcazar
Leah Faust – lfnco
Amanda Feeley – Esscentual Alchemy

Chantry 1975 – Chantry 1975
Daphne Gendrin
Ann Onusko – Indigo Perfumery
Sarah Baker Hsu – Sarah Baker
Jessica Hannah – J. Hannah Co.
Katherine Chan – Mad Perfumista
Sherri Sebastian – Sebastian Signs
Randi and Harlan Steinberger – Hen House Studios

Amanda Voss
Brooke Patterson
Minetta Rogers
Yosh Han – YOSH Olfactory Sense
Michael Coyle – for MIKMOI
Lindsey Mysse
Chelley Maple
Shana Nys Dambrot –

Joy Silverman
Patricia Borow
The Crushed Violet
Rachel Berks – Otherwild Goods and Services
Anthony Ferraro – Filmmaker
Mary Ellen Childs – Composer
Allison Agsten – Curator

Jacki Morie – All These Worlds, LLC
Laura Derby
Liam Moore – Odou Magazine
Eva Henriksson – Norra Norrland
Clare English
Bjorn Thoresen
Zandra Foreman

Ashley Eden Kessler
Dana El Masri – Parfums Jazmin Saraï
Christine Giberson
Veronika Krausas – Composer
Maggie Mahboubian – Lalun Naturals



Sarah Horowitz Parfums:
Beski Projekts:
Miniature Perfume Shoppe:
Bill Watt:
O. Berk:
PFW Aromachemicals:
Daniel Krasofski:
Krissy Simon – KCRW

Micah Hahn:
Karen Gilbert:
Danielle ‘Nikki’ Alcazar:
Marzi Pecen:
Samara Botane/ Nature Intelligence:
Victoria Jent:
Katie Holly:
James McHugh
Filippo Vaccari:
Mandy Aftel:

Christi Meshell:
Elena Steel
Emily C. Friedman:
Michael Medaglia (in loving memory of Tuli0):
Peter Sanchez:
Sophie Lee
Edward Libassi:
Bettina Hubby:
Mario T. Gomez
Arian Tibbs

Sarah Girgis
Adolfo Nodal
Anya McCoy:
Kate & Tom Green:
Greg MacLaurin:
Michael Butler
Yosh Han:
Felicity Wilson-Brown
Avery Gilbert:
Steven Gontarski:

Othmar Witteveen:
Ralph Butterfield
Danae Ringelmann:
Matthew Sultan:
Dalan McNabola
Simon Arthur
Maggie Mahboubian:
Tammy Singer
Synderela Peng:
Tamara Clothier
S. Bray, for Vital Research:

Sarah Leighton
James Saraco:
David Simon
Tim Palmer:
Filipe Cravo:
Sarana Mehra
Cindia Luest:
Sarah Jesudason:
Bradford Akerman:
Jeffrey MacDuffie
Massi Khodayari

Lance Weiler:
Jeffrey Plunkett
Allen White & Leslie Ann for The Miniature Perfume Shoppe:
Artemesia Natural Perfume:
Debra Piver
Sanae Barber:
Helen Frosi for SoundFjord:
Fhay Arceo for Tiny Rhino
Summre & Joel Garber
Elizabeth Staudt:
Andrew Clark
Georgi Goldman
Victoria Sigurdson:
Mark Rinehart:
Jessi T. Walsh:
Anya McCoy:

Laura Johnson:
Noreen Moustafa
Szu-Hua Wang
Jessica Decker
Cindia Luest:
Lisa Abdul-Quddus:
Julie Keck & Jessica King:
Kj Baysa:
Kevin Shah:
Joanne Bassett:
Allen White:
Veronika Krausas:
Adam Vine:

Dana El Masri:
Gabriel D Vine:
Nora Mandray:
Leah Lamb:
Richard Nielson:
Regina Gelfo:
Joslyn Rinde:
Anthony Ferraro:
Anthony Arrigotti:

Sage & Aleigh
David Falsberg
Moritz Rechenberg:
Gary King:
Jenn Su:
Nathan Branch:
Adam Eastwood + Franco Wright:
Anna Gerber:
Marcos Lutyens:
Jon Reiss:

Megan Sallabedra
Sissel Tolaas:
Dennis Park
Eric Vrymoed
D.M. (Wishes to remain anonymous)
J. C. (Wishes to remain anonymous)


We also wish to thank IAO’s esteemed board of advisors, who continue to support this initiative with their time, knowledge, and energy.